On a Wednesday is a taking a few weeks off to focus on our new website. We'll be back soon with some surprises!

On a Wednesday

Short interviews with people. On Wednesdays. Read why →

Juan

Juan

Shore Road Park

9:15 a.m. on Wednesday, July 31

What are you doing today?

I'm just getting a morning workout here. Pretty much, just shoot hoops in the morning. That's how I start my day.

Every day?

Well, I try to at least. Three times a week, at least. I've been trying to get back in shape, so I figured this would be the best way to start.

Do you live around here?

I actually live in Staten Island. But I work here and I have a lot of friends here. I usually come to Brooklyn a lot. I'm actually going to meet up with some friends after, so I figured I'd shoot here first.

What are you guys going to do today?

Today we're going to head over to a friend's house to have a little barbecue. Just have some people over, hang out and enjoy the day.

What time did you wake up this morning?

I woke up around 6:30. Ate a little something, took a shower then headed out here. I've been here for about 30 minutes.

Who do you live with?

Right now I live with my parents and my brother.

What are you doing tomorrow?

Well, I don't know if I'll be able to shoot hoops in the morning, but tomorrow I'll be working. So I won't be able to play hoops in the morning. But I'll see if I can get some sort of workout in.

And what do you do for work?

I work as a clerk in a hospital. I work evening shifts, so I work from 3pm until late at night.

What is your favorite part of the day?

Probably the morning. I'm a morning person. I feel like if you have a good start to the day, then the rest of the day should go pretty well.